AppleInsider·1 min read·easy

Apple Upgrade plan to preload your data nixed over privacy optics

Apple Upgrade plan to preload your data nixed over privacy optics
AI Summary

Apple reportedly considered a feature for its iPhone Upgrade Program that would preload a user's data from their previous device onto a new one. The company ultimately decided against the plan due to concerns regarding privacy optics.

Apple reportedly evaluated giving Apple Upgrade buyers with iPhones that came with all their previous iPhone's data preloaded, but that didn't make the final cut. Apple Upgrade is a lease in the US rather than a loan and so it's different to the iPho... [1936 chars]

Continue reading on Headlinne

Create a free account to read the full article.

Read full article →
technologybusiness

Get the full story

Sign up for Headlinne to unlock AI insights, political bias analysis, and your personalized news feed.

Create free account

Already have an account? Sign in